Yes, SKPS-ians are also Democrats. As a part of training to equip our children to be the future citizens of the country, SKPS witnessed the “Meet the candidate” programme and “School Parliamentary Election”.

The nominated candidate for Head Boy is Roshan Rajeev and Sharon Shyju.

The nominated candidates for Head Girl are Aishwarya S and Ayona Jiji. SKPS witnessed a fabulous word fight during the evening of the Meet the candidate program conducted on July 29. Mr. Babu Joseph presided over the event ‘Meet the candidate’ where students of classes 6 to 12 participated and heard the candidates as well as their supporters. The school election for the academic year 2022-2023 took place on Friday the 1st of July.

To promote respect toward Democracy among students, School Parliament Election was held on 1st July under the vigilance of Chief Election Commissioner Mr babu Joseph. Leadership qualities were also fostered by conducting School Parliament Election. All students from class VI –XII availed themselves of the privilege of exercising franchise using an electronic voting device.

Elections to the School Parliament provided the students with an opportunity to have a feel of the Parliamentary system and the facility of the Constitution of our Republic.